Welcome to Catholicrock.org!

This is David Wang from the band Critical Mass, a successful indie Canadian Christian rock band from Canada (two time winners of the Best Rock Album honours from the Canadian Gospel Music Association).  We performed for a million youth at WYD2002 in Toronto.  Our website is at http://www.CatholicRock.com and is closely associated with this blog.  I was also the music columnist for the Catholic Register for over 15 years, covering and interviewing some of the biggest names in Christian music.  I have a special emphasis on Catholic artists.

This column will continue the vision of the Catholic Register column.   This is an incredible exciting change in that, by taking the column online, I can enhance the content without the restrictions of  print media .  I will provide links to websites and videos so that you can truly experience the best in Christian music.

I am also a university professor, a father of 9 and an avid soccer player & coach.  I have been an entrepreneur and love to chat about virtually any topic.

Welcome to my blog   I hope you will return regularly and check this out!

Leave a Reply

